Melbourne Arena is the proud home of Victoria's National Basketball League (NBL) team, Melbourne United.

Melbourne United, previously known as the Melbourne Tigers, has played at Melbourne Arena since 2002. Since the 2017/18 season, all Melbourne United home games have been played at Melbourne Arena, including United's Championship winning series against the Adelaide 36ers that year.